KRVIA has a multi-disciplinary team of faculty with a wide range of interests and specialisations, both in Research and in Practice.

The Visiting Faculty at KRVIA consist of accomplished practitioners, researchers as well as academics with professional experiences in various contexts and geographies, spanning the globe.

Program Coordinators  maintain quality and consistency in the courses. Program Coordinators schedule regular meetings with faculty and provide resources to support teaching and learning in the courses they coordinate.

The Admin Unit is responsible for the institutional, financial and structural administration of KRVIA. 

The Admin Unit enables other Academic Units.

Academic Unit 1 engages with the pedagogy at KRVIA, its academic planning and upgradation. 

The Design Cell at KRVIA and various exchange programs fall under the purview of AU1.

Academic Unit administers the courses that run at KRVIA. This includes the development of a 5+2 year academic arc, time-tabling and scheduling, examinations, student mentorships as well as keeping up with institutional accreditation policies. 

Academic Unit 3 is responsible for the dissemination of academic content and information produced by stakeholders of the institute.

Academic Unit 4 is responsible for the maintenance and upgradation of KRVIA infrastructure- physical, digital and intellectual. 

Internship guidance as well as exchange programs are other responsibilities of this unit. 

The cataloguing, archiving and dissemination of knowledge through the Publication Cell and the KRVIA Library is overseen by AU4.

Academic Unit 5 oversees the coordination of various research programs at KRVIA, through the KRVIA Fellowship, Design Cell. It also keeps an editorial check on disseminated intellectual property.  

  • All
  • Academic Unit 1
  • Academic Unit 2
  • Academic Unit 3
  • Academic Unit 4
  • Academic Unit 5
  • Administrative Unit
  • Core Faculty
  • Program Coordinators

Visiting Faculty

Pinkish Shah

Advait Potnis

Apurva Parikh

Shilpa Shah

Manisha Agarwal 

Sneha Kishnadwala

Rohan Chavan


Arijit Sen 

Dhyanesh Madgavkar

Shrey Sukhee

Nishant Mehta 

Vandana Ranjit Sinh

Kalpit Ashar

Mayuri Sisodia 

Raj Kansara 

Sagar Oke

Deepti Talpade

Lubaina Rangwala

Gaurav Choudhary

Sanyukta Joshi 

Shruti Sheth

Ajay Sonar

Vishal Jayan 

Bhargav Kolapkar 

Shreya Nagrath

Rajitha Gopinath


Visiting Critics

Anand Wadwekar 

Ritu Mohanty 

Jigna Desai 

Ayon Sen


Neha Panchal

Yagnik Bathija

Ashley Fialho 

Prasad Shetty


Swanzal Kak Kapoor 

Tanu Sankalia 

Aditi Nargundkar Phatak

Ravindra Punde 

Academic Council

The KRVIA academic council is represented by professionals from academic, practice and research backgrounds. The Academic council meets on regular basis to discuss academics.